Lawyers

Print

 

Prof. Dr. Michael Grünberger, LL.M.
Holder of the Chair of Civil Law, Economic and Technology Law at the University of Bayreuth

Prof. Dr. Grünberger is an expert in the field of intellectual property rights, technology law and private international law. He primarily focuses on theoretical questions of family enterprises, especially concerning the equal treatment in the civil justice and – being the Head of the Additional Training in Technology for Lawyers – the intersection of law and industrial engineering.

   
Prof. Dr. Knut Werner Lange
Holder of the Chair of Civil Law, German and European Commercial Law and Company Law at the University of Bayreuth

Prof. Lange was a co-founder of the Witten Institute for Family Enterprises (WIFU) at the University of Witten/Herdecke, where he occupied the chair of commercial law for eight years. He has therefore many years of experience in terms of family enterprises, especially regarding issues of succession, company law problems and corporate governance questions. He is one of the most renowned scholars in these fields

   

Prof. Dr. Stefan Leible
Holder of the Chair of Civil Law, especially International Private Law and Comparative Law

Prof. Leible is a renowned expert in the field of European Business and Competition Law. He is also (a designated) the President of the University of Bayreuth.

   
Prof. Dr. Karl-Georg Loritz
Holder of the Chair of Civil Law, Labour, Tax and Social Law at the University of Bayreuth; tax consultant

Prof. Loritz is an experienced scholar in the field of German and International Company Tax Law, Inheritance Tax Law and Inheritance Law. As he is also a tax consultant, he also has a great practical experience in these fields.

   

Prof. Dr. André Meyer, LL.M. Taxation/a>
Holder of the Chair of Civil Law, Tax, Company and Accounting Law at the University of Bayreuth

 

Prof. Dr. Markus Möstl
Holder of the Chair of Public Law and Constitutional History at the University of Bayreuth

Prof. Möstl is an expert in the field of Prudential Regulation Law and teaches also Tax Law. Between 2010 and 2012, he was the dean of the Faculty of Law and Economics at the University of Bayreuth.

Prof. Dr. Nina Nestler
Holder of the Chair of Public Law and Constitutional History at the University of Bayreuth

 

   
Prof. Dr. Martin Schmidt-Kessel
Holder of the Chair of Consumer Law at the University of Bayreuth

Prof. Schmidt-Kessel is a leading scholar in the field of Consumer Law. Thereby, he deals especially with the question as to what extent consumer protection can be a competitive advantage for enterprises.

   

Prof. Dr. Jessica Schmidt, LL.M.
Holder of the Chair of Civil Law, German, European and International Corporate and Capital Market Law at the University of Bayreuth

Prof. Dr. Schmidt focuses her research on German, European and International corporate and capital market law as well as on private international law. She also deals with issues concerning capital market and family enterprises.

   
Prof. Dr. Katharina Uffmann
Holder of the Chair of Commercial Law, Labour Law and Family Company Law at the University of Witten/Herdecke.

The research focus of Dr. Uffmann lies on the law of general terms and conditions, the individual and collective Labour Law as well as on the Commercial and Company Law. By the subject of her habilitation theses "Interim Management", she is breaking a new ground. Although that enterprise-related service ("Interim Management") has long ago established itself in business life as an independent profession field beside temporary employment and management consulting, it has not yet been examined enough in legal literature.

   

Prof. Dr. Kay Windthorst
Holder of the Chair of Public Law, Legal Doctrine and Legal Didactics at the University of Bayreuth

The research foci of Prof. Windthorst are the German and European Public Business Law, especially the questions of privatization and prudential regulation in the area of infrastructure and health care system. Prof. Windthorst also has practical experience in family enterprises´ boards.

   
© 2012—2013 Forschungsstelle für Familienunternehmen der Universität Bayreuth.
Design by FJT 2011. Joomla 1.7 templates.

Rechtswissenschaftliche Mitglieder der Forschungsstelle

Drucken

 

Prof. Dr. Michael Grünberger, LL.M.
Inhaber des Lehrstuhls für Bürgerliches Recht, Wirtschafts- und Technikrecht

Prof. Dr. Grünberger ist ein Experte auf dem Gebiet des Immaterialgüterrechts, des Technikrechts und des Internationalen Privatrechts. Sein Interesse gilt vornehmlich den theoretischen Fragestellungen der Familienunternehmen, insbesondere mit Blick auf zivilrechtliche Gleichbehandlung und – als Leiter des technikwissenschaftlichen Zusatzstudiums an der Universität Bayreuth – die Schnittmengen der Rechtswissenschaft und des Wirtschaftsingenieurwesens.

   
Prof. Dr. Knut Werner Lange
Inhaber des Lehrstuhls für Bürgerliches Recht, deutsches und europäisches Handels- und Wirtschaftsrecht der Universität Bayreuth

Prof. Dr. Lange war Mitgründer des Wittener Instituts für Familienunternehmen (WIFU) an der Universität Witten/Herdecke und hatte dort acht Jahre lang den Lehrstuhl für Wirtschaftsrecht inne. Er hat somit langjährige Erfahrung im Bezug auf Familienunternehmen, insbesondere bei Nachfolgefragen, bei gesellschaftsrechtlichen Problemen und Corporate Governance-Fragen, und ist einer der angesehensten Wissenschaftler in diesem Bereich.

   

Prof. Dr. Stefan Leible
Inhaber des Lehrstuhls für Zivilrecht, insbesondere Internationales Privatrecht und Rechtsvergleichung der Universität Bayreuth

Prof. Dr. Leible ist ein ausgewiesener Experte auf dem Gebiet des europäischen Wirtschafts- und Wettbewerbsrechts und zudem Präsident der Universität Bayreuth.

   
Prof. Dr. Karl-Georg Loritz
Inhaber des Lehrstuhls für Bürgerliches Recht, Arbeits-, Steuer- und Sozialrecht der Universität Bayreuth; Steuerberater

Prof. Dr. Loritz ist ein erfahrener Wissenschaftler auf den Gebieten des deutschen und internationalen Unternehmenssteuerrechts, Erbschaftsteuerrechts und des Erbrechts. Da er auch als Steuerberater tätig ist, verfügt er zudem über große praktische Erfahrung in diesen Bereichen.

   

Prof. Dr. André Meyer, LL.M. Taxation
Inhaber des Lehrstuhls für Bürgerliches Recht und Steuerrecht, Gesellschafts- und Bilanzrecht der Universität Bayreuth

Prof. Dr. Meyer forscht zu Themen des Steuer-, Gesellschafts- und Bilanzrechts sowie auch zu Bewertungsfragen. Sein Hauptaugenmerk gilt den Rechtsverhältnissen der Personengesellschaften und damit einer für Familienunternehmen besonders wichtigen Organisationsform. Einen weiteren Schwerpunkt seiner Forschungstätigkeit bilden die mannigfaltigen Querschnittsbezüge von Steuer- und Zivilrecht.

   
Prof. Dr. Markus Möstl
Inhaber des Lehrstuhls für Öffentliches Recht und Verfassungsgeschichte der Universität Bayreuth

Prof. Dr. Möstl ist ein Experte auf dem Gebiet des Regulierungsrechts und lehrt auch Steuerrecht. Zwischen 2010 und 2012 war er Dekan der Rechts- und Wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Fakultität der Universität Bayreuth.

   

Prof. Dr. Nina Nestler
Inhaberin des Lehrstuhls für Strafrecht und Strafprozessrecht insbesondere Wirtschaftsstrafrecht und Medizinrecht der Universität Bayreuth

 

   
Prof. Dr. Martin Schmidt-Kessel
Inhaber des Lehrstuhls für Verbraucherrecht der Universität Bayreuth

Prof. Dr. Schmidt-Kessel ist ein führender Wissenschaftler auf dem Gebiet des Verbraucherrechts. Dabei beschäftigt er sich insbesondere mit der Frage, inwieweit Verbraucherschutz ein Wettbewerbsvorteil für Unternehmen sein kann.

   

Prof. Dr. Jessica Schmidt, LL.M.
Inhaberin des Lehrstuhls für Bürgerliches Recht, deutsches, europäisches und internationales Unternehmens- und Kapitalmarktrecht der Universität Bayreuth

Die Forschungsschwerpunkte von Prof. Dr. Jessica Schmidt, LL.M. liegen im deutschen, europäischen und internationalen Unternehmens- und Kapitalmarktrecht sowie im Internationalen Privatrecht. Dabei beschäftigt sie sich insbesondere auch intensiv mit für KMU und Familienunternehmen relevanten Fragestellungen.

   
Prof. Dr. Katharina Uffmann
Inhaberin des Lehrstuhls für Bürgerliches Recht, Unternehmensrecht und Recht der Familienunternehmen der Ruhr-Universität Bochum

Die Forschungsschwerpunkte von Prof. Dr. Uffmann liegen im Recht der Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen, im individuellen und kollektiven Arbeitsrecht, sowie im Handels- und Gesellschaftsrecht. Mit ihrem interdisziplinären Habilitationsthema "Interim Management" betritt sie juristisch gesehen Neuland. Obgleich sich diese unternehmensbezogene Dienstleistung im Wirtschaftsleben längst neben der Zeitarbeit und der Unternehmensberatung als ein eigenständiges Berufsfeld etabliert hat, ist Interim Management rechtswissenschaftlich noch nicht untersucht.

   

Prof. Dr. Kay Windthorst
Inhaber des Lehrstuhls für Öffentliches Recht, Rechtsdogmatik und Rechtsdidaktik der Universität Bayreuth

Forschungsschwerpunkte von Prof. Dr. Windthorst sind das deutsche und europäische öffentliche Wirtschaftsrecht, insbesondere Fragen der Privatisierung und Regulierung im Bereich der Infrastruktur und im Gesundheitswesen. Prof. Windthorst verfügt zudem über praktische Erfahrungen in Gremien von Familienunternehmen.

   
© 2012—2013 Forschungsstelle für Familienunternehmen der Universität Bayreuth.
Design by FJT 2011. Joomla 1.7 templates.